Dancing On Ice Welcome Bonuses & Incentives

 Following the success of British ice-skaters such as Torvill and Dean, Robin Cousins and John Curry, who all won Winter Olympics Gold Medals, in 2006 ITV introduced ‘Dancing On Ice’ The show was presented by Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby, long before they started working together on ‘This Morning.’

The series followed the familiar pattern of celebrities being taught a new discipline. Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean were in charge of training the celebrities who were paired up with professional ice-skaters. They would then perform a routine each week which would then be scrutinised by a panel of judges. A public vote would be held with the two lowest scoring celebrities taking part in a skate-off with the judges having the final say on who they wanted to stay for another week.

As with other series of this nature, the judges became celebrities in their own rights, especially the outspoken Jason Gardiner, who often had to apologize for his comments. Other judges included Robin Cousins who was the head judge, Karen Barber, Nicky Slater, Katarina Witt, Michael Ball, Ruthie Henshall and Emma Bunton.

The series became famous not just for the talented winners but those who proved to be disasters on the ice. Series 4 saw Todd Carty hit the headlines after a series of appalling performances including one in which he skated off the ice and disappeared from view. Series 8 saw lots of publicity about Baywatch star Pamela Anderson appearing but she only lasted one week. More fun came during the series with few being able to forget the performance of ‘Flash’ by Joe Pasquale.

The show ran until 2014 with Christine Bleakley taking over from Holly Willoughby from 2012 to 2014. The final series was an All-Stars special with previous champions competing.

Our Top recommended Bookmakers for Dancing On Ice Free Bets
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Dancing On Ice 2018 – Latest News

This year it was announced that the show would be returning in early 2018 with Phillip and Holly back as hosts and this time Torvill and Dean joining the judging panel. The series will be filmed in a new purpose-built studio having previously been filmed at Elstree Studios. It’s believed that this season the professional dancers will train their celebrities and choreograph their routines as is the case with ‘Strictly Come Dancing.’

Confirmed contestants for the new series are:

  • Alex Beresford - TV Weather man
  • Anthony Cotton -  Coronation Street Actor
  • Brooke Vincent - Another Coronation Street Actor
  • Candice Brown -  Former Winner of the Great British Bake-Off
  • Cheryl Baker -  Singer with 'The Fizz' a spin-off from Bucks Fizz, long story.
  • Donna Air -  Was in Byker Grove as a child and later a TV presenter.
  • Jake Quickenden - Former X-Factor and I'm a Celebrity contestant
  • Kem Cetinay - Won Love Island in 2017
  • Lemar - Former Fame Academy contestant and has string of hits since then.
  • Max Evans - Rugby Union player
  • Peri Shakes-Drayton - Olympic athlete
  • Stephanie Waring - Hollyoaks Actor

The judges will be Torvill and Dean, Ashley Banjo from Diversity and the acid-tongued Jason Gardiner.

Betting on Dancing On Ice

There will be markets available on this show for the overall winner and who will be eliminated next. It’s also highly likely that there will be odds available on the top male and top female.

Other possible markets include who will be the bottom two after the public vote.  Current favourite to win the series is Jake Quickenden at 4/1 followed by Max Evans at 5/1 and Brooke Vincent at 11/2.

How to use your Dancing On Ice free bets

If you wish to use your free bets on Dancing On Ice, then this can be done in the same way as when using any sports or media free bets. To begin the process, you will need to first choose the free bet offer that is best suited for your betting style and budget. To do this, you need to look through the offers on our FREEbets.org.uk homepage where you can find the very best promotions that are available online. Then take a more detailed look at the terms and conditions by looking through the specific bookmaker page for your chosen offer. Ensure that you check the relevant wagering requirements and minimum odds conditions. Once you’ve selected the free bets offer that best suits you the next thing to do is go to the bookmaker (by clicking on relevant banner, or link) and register your details. Once you have signed-up with the company, then you can start betting and releasing your free bet funds.

Placing your Dancing On Ice bets will be an easy task. Make your selection and when placing your bet there will be the option of using your free bet token. Select this option, click confirm and then watch the show and hope your selection will be a winner and don’t forget to vote for them too to improve their chances of winning.

Previous Dancing On Ice Winners

  • 2014 - Ray Quinn with dancing partner Maria Flippov
  • 2013 - Beth Tweddle with dancing partner Daniel Whiston
  • 2012 - Matthew Wolfenden with dancing partner Nina Ulanova
  • 2011- Sam Attwater with dancing partner Brianna Delcourt
  • 2010 - Hayley Tamaddon with dancing partner Daniel Whiston
  • 2009 - Ray Quinn with dancing partner Maria Flippov
  • 2008 - Suzanne Shaw with dancing partner Matt Evers
  • 2007 - Kyran Bracken with dancing partner Melanie Lamber
  • 2006 - Gaynor Faye with dancing partner Daniel Whiston

Daniel Whiston has won the series three times and four of the winners – Faye, Shaw, Tamaddon and Wolfenden have appeared in Emmerdale. Soap opera actors and actresses have performed well with a total of seven wins.

Daily Betting Offers
25/1 Man City V Wigan

Betfair have enhanced odds for the FA Cup match between Wigan and Man City.

15% Bonus On Horse Racing

William Hill have a bonus offer related to horse racing.

12/1 Getabird For Ballymore Novices' Hurdle

Coral have an offer related to the Cheltenham Festival.

Acca Insurance

William Hill offer insurance for accumulator bets,

Up To £25 In Free Bets

Boylesports have a promotion for new customers.

Bet £10 For £40 In Free bets

BetVictor have a promotion for new customers.

Search Our Website
Download Our App
Free Bets IPhone App
Get the Freebets App on iTunes

Download the free bets finder.

Player Salary Guide

Who's Scoring The Big Bucks »

Topical Feature Lists

If you fancy a break from the serious side of betting, take a look at our Topical Feature List for a bit of a giggle.

Click Here To View The List »
Betting Blog

View our latest sports articles in our betting blog

Read Our Blog »
Back to Top