New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Eurovision Offers, Bonuses & Free Bets

You either love the Eurovision Song Contest or hate it. Some just laugh at it especially if being paid by the BBC to commentate on it.

The Eurovision Song Contest is a yearly competition that takes place in May. The first contest took place in 1956 and to take part you need to be a member of the European Broadcasting Union. The initial idea of the contest was to rebuild bridges after the Second World War.

What Eurovision bets can I place?

There are plenty of opportunities to use free bets when it comes to the Eurovision Song Contest especially as there are now two semi-finals. There's betting available on who will win those and who will qualify. When it comes to the final, you can bet on outright winners, a top 5 or top 10 finish. Also available is match betting between various nations, whether any country will receive the legendary null points, whether the winner will come from Eastern or Western Europe and how high the UK entry will finish.

Our top bookmakers for Eurovision Offers & Bonuses
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

In 2015 Australia were invited to take place to celebrate the fact this is the 60th contest. This was due to be a one-off invitation but such was the popularity of their debut they are now set to be a permanent fixture.

Viewing figures for the Eurovision Song Contest are over 100 million and it's also possible to watch the contest live on the internet.

When the Eurovision Song Contest first took place there were just seven competing countries with each nation submitting two songs. This has grown over the years especially since the break-up of the Soviet Union. The highest numbers of competitors was 43 in both 2008 and 2011. With so many countries competing it was decided to introduce two semi-finals. These take place earlier in the week with the Final taking place on the following Saturday.

France, Germany, Spain, Italy and the UK gain automatic entry into the Final plus the host nation.

The contest is hosted by the winning country from the previous year. This isn't always a popular occurrence as it's an expensive event to stage.

The competition was based upon the existing Sanremo Music Festival in Italy and was something of a live television test, as it was still the early days of TV and hooking all the countries up to the same network was risky.

The name "Eurovision" had previously been used by British journalist George Campey in the London Evening Standard in 1951 in relation to the EBU's network - and later stuck as a name for the contest.

EnergyBet - Bet10Get10 - GBP - 728x90

2021 Eurovision Song Contest

This year sees the return of the Eurovision Song Contest. The final is in Rotterdam in the Netherlands on Saturday May 22. Let's look at the finalists in the order they will perform their songs.

  1. Cyprus - El Diablo sung by Elena Tsagrinou
  2. Albania - Karma, performed by Anxhela Peristeri - 
  3. Israel - Set Me Free sung by Edene Alene - 
  4. Belgium - The Wrong Place will be performed by Hooverphonic 
  5. Russia - Russian Women sung by Manizha
  6. Malta - Je me casse" performed by Destiny
  7. Portugal - Love Is on My Side sung by The Black Mamba
  8. Serbia - Hurricane will be singing Loco Loco
  9. United Kingdom - Embers sung by James Newman
  10. Greece - Last Dance is the song to be performed by Stefania
  11. Switzerland - Gjon's Tears performing Tout l'Univers
  12. Iceland - 10 Years performed by Daði og Gagnamagnið 
  13. Spain - Voy a quedarme sung by Blas Canto
  14. Moldova - Sugar performed by Natalia Gordienko
  15. Germany- I Don't Feel Hate sung by Jendrik
  16. Finland - Blind Channel will be singing Dark Side
  17. Bulgaria - Growing Up Is Getting Old by Victoria
  18. Lithuania - The Roop will be performing Discoteque
  19. Ukraine - Shum by The Roop
  20. France - Voila performed by Barbara Pravi
  21. Azerbaijan - Mata Hari sung by Efendi
  22. Norway - Fallen Angel performed by Tix
  23. Netherlands - Birth of a New Age sung by Jeangu Macrooy
  24. Italy - Manskin singing Zitti e buoni
  25. Sweden - Voices performed by Trusse
  26. San Marino - Adrenalina sung by Senhit featuring Flo Rida


2020 Eurovision Song Contest

The 2020 Eurovision Song Contest was due to be held in Rotterdam in the Netherlands but due to the ongoing health crisis was cancelled. This was the first time that the contest hasn't taken place since being launched. .


Previous winners

There have been some notable winners of the Eurovision Song Contest. These include:

  • 1974: Abba
  • 1980 and 1987: Johnny Logan
  • 1981: Bucks Fizz
  • 1988: Celine Dion

It's not been a great time for Salvador Sobrai since his big win this year and recently he announced he's taking a break from his musical career due to ill health and recently performed a farewell concert.

Most Eurovision Wins

  • 7 - Ireland (but none since 1996)
  • 6 - Sweden
  • 5 - France (last won in 1977), United Kingdom, Luxembourg and Netherlands

United Kingdom Past Glories

The United Kingdom used to enjoy a great deal of success with a record 15 runner-up places. They first won the contest in 1967 with Sandie Shaw. Lulu was one of four joint winners two years later. The Brotherhood of Man won in 1976 with 'Save All Your Kisses For Me' and Bucks Fizz with 'Making Your Mind up' in 1981. The last UK Winners were Katrina and the Waves in 1997.

In the first 30 years of the contest the UK only failed to make the top ten once and even then they finished 11th. However of their last 13 entries only once have they made the top ten. In 2003 Jemini finished last with 0 points who sang off key claiing they couldn't hear the backing track. On three other occasions the UK finished 25th. Last year Electro Velvet came 24th scoring just five points. In 2016 UK hopes were in the hands of Joe & Jake who finished a lowly 24th but Lucie Jones performed better in 2017 finishing 15th. 2018 saw Surie finish 24th and this year Michael Rice ended in last position.

Back to Top