New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Euro 2021 Free Bets

The European Football Championships usually take place every four years, two years after the previous World Cup and two before the next. That's all had to change though due to the current situation. The tournament scheduled to take place in June and July 2020 has now been moved to the summer of 2021. The tournament is scheduled to take place between 11 June and 11 July. Despite the fact it will take place next year, they will continue to use the Euro 2020 merchandise. 

Top bookmakers for Euro 2020 Sign-Up Offers
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Euro 2020 Betting Offers

Bookmaker Offer Details Claim Offer
Bet365 Logo
Bet365 - Full Time Result - Enhanced Prices

This Bet365 offer gives you the option of taking an enhanced price on the full time result of a game for selected matches only applies to games being played in the English competitions, Champions League and Europa League.

Claim Offer

How to Use Your Free Bet on Euro 2021

If you’re looking for a bet on pretty much any aspect of Euro 2021, then you won’t be disappointed. There are a wide variety of bets available on each and every one of the games that takes place, right through from the group stages to the final. You can also bet on who will win each of the groups, whether teams will qualify for the finals and of course who'll become European Champions in 2021.

Here's some ways in which you can use your free bets on Euro 2021

  • Tournament winner
  • Will teams qualify for the finals
  • Will teams fail to qualify for the finals
  • Group Winners 
  • England's stage of elimination
  • Finishing in the top two in their qualifying group
  • Individual match betting
  • First Goalscorer
  • Correct Score
  • Half-Time/Full-Time
  • Both Teams to Score
  • Tournament/ Winner top goalscorer double

£30 Free Bets Betfair
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Euro 2021 Format

The draw for the finals established six groups of four teams who will play each other on a round robin basis. Tournaments are more suited to 16 or 32 teams and a clear structure but adding 8 qualifiers has muddied the waters in the context of the draw. As is the tradition with four team groups in soccer tournaments the top two teams progress which is clear. However, the four best third placed teams from the groups also move forward to the elimination phase.

Bettors could use their free bets to back teams to win their group or qualify for the next round. There is more scope for teams winning the same number of points so punters should be aware how the final group standings will be determined. If teams are level on points their relative positions are determined by the following outcomes in the order listed below:

  • Points won in matches between equal teams
  • Goal difference in these matches
  • Goals scored in these matches
  • Goal difference in group matches
  • Goals scored in group matches
  • Fair play record
  • UEFA coefficient rankings

We should be aware of these criteria when betting on group winners or teams to finish in the qualifying positions at the group stage. The knockout rounds are pre-ordained which means teams with the best records in the groups will play teams with inferior records in the round of the last 16. In theory it is possible to project opponents in successive rounds and this information is useful if betting on the stage of elimination of the competing teams.  Any one team can only have the same opponents more than once if they have been drawn in the same group and both qualify for the final.

The draw for the finals was made on Saturday November 30

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
  • Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland
  • Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, Path D (Georgia or North Macedonia)
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Path C (Scotland or Serbia)
  • Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Path B (Northern Ireland or Slovakia)
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Path A (Hungary or Iceland)

The play-offs were due to take place in March 2020 but have been delayed. No new dates have been confirmed.


Path A - Iceland  2 Romania 1 Bulgaria 1 Hungary 3

Path B - Bosnia and Herzegovina 1 Northern Ireland 1 - Northern Ireland won 4-3 on penalties    Slovakia 0 Ireland 0 - Slovakia won 3-2 on penalties

Path C  - Scotland 0 Israel 0 - Scotland won 5-3 on penalties      Norway 1 Sebia 2 (aet)

Path D  - Georgia 1 Belarus 0   North Macedonia 2 Kosovo 1


Finals - 12 November

Path A  Hungary v Iceland

Path B  Northern Ireland v Slovakia

Path C: Serbia v Scotland

Path D: North Macedonia v Georgia


Final Qualifying Group Tables - Teams in bold have qualified.

Group A:  England 21  Czech Republic 15  Kosovo 11  Montenegro 6 Bulgaria 3

Group B:  Ukraine 20 Portugal 17 Serbia 14 Luxembourg 4 Lithuania 1

Group C:  Germany 21 Netherlands 19 Northern Ireland 13 Belarus 4 Estonia 1

Group D:  Switzerland 17 Denmark 16 Republic of Ireland 13  Georgia 8, Gibraltar 0

Group E:  Croatia 17 Wales 14  Slovakia 13 Hungary 12 Azerbaijan 1

Group F:  Spain 26 Sweden 21 Norway 17 Romania 14 Faroe Islands 3 Malta 3

Group G:  Poland 25 Austria 19 North Macedonia 14 Slovenia 14 Israel 11 Latvia 0

Group H:  France 25 Turkey 23 Iceland 19 Albania 13 Andorra 4 Moldova 

Group I:   Belgium 30 Russia 24 Scotland 15 Cyprus 10 Khazakhstan 10 San Marino 0

Group J:   Italy 30  Finland 18 Greece 14  Bosnia and Herzegovina 13 Armenia 10 Liechtenstein 2


Previous Winners


2016: Portugal

2012:  Spain

2008:  Spain

2004:  Greece

2000:  France

1996:  Germany

1992:  Denmark

1988:  Netherlands

1984:  France

1980:  West Germany

1976: Czech Republic

1972: West Germany

1968:  Italy

1964:  Spain

1960:  Soviet Union

Back to Top