New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Strictly Come Dancing Free Bets and Best Bookmakers

Between 1949 and 1998 the BBC showed 'Come Dancing', an annual ballroom dancing competition. In 2004 the show was resurrected but with a twist. The show would now feature professional dancers partnering celebrities, many already popular on BBC shows such as 'Eastenders', 'Casualty' and news prograsmmes. Other celebrities taking part come from the sporting world (the Olympics are really just a Strictly Come Dancing qualifier) and pop stars including many who used to be in boy bands all hoping for success in this top ballroom dancing show.

Our top bookmakers for the Strictly Come Dancing Offers
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Strictly Come Dancing 2019

The next series of Strictly Come Dancing is on its way and the contestants for the 2018 series have started to be announced. Look for it to be the usual mix of BBC employees, sports stars and politicians to make their way onto the dance floor.

We have a new judge this year and one very familliar to one of the dancers. Dame Darcey Bussell has left the show and been replaced by Motsi Mabuse who is the sister of Oti Mabuse. Shirley Ballas is again the head judge with Bruno Tonioli and Craig Revel Horwood. back again. Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman are again the hosts of the show. 

Late Replacement Wins Title

Former Emmerdale hunk Kelvin Fletcher wasn't in the initial line up for the 2019 series of Strictly Come Dancing but ended up winning the title with pro dancer Oti Mabuse. He was a late replacement when Jaimie Laing had to pull out of the show due to injury. He made it all the way to the final with his professional dance partner and lifted the trophy after beating Emma Barton (denying Anton Du Beke his first title) and Karim Zeroual (with pro dancer Amy Dowden). Not a bad achievement considering both the other finalists had experience of dancing in West End musicals.

Order of Elimination

First - James Cracknell

Second - Anneka Rice

Third - Dev Griffin

Fourth - David James

Fifth  - Catherine Tyldesley

Sixth  - Emma Weymouth

Seventh  - Mike Bushell

Eighth - Michelle Visage

Ninth - Saffron Barker

Tenth - Alex Scott

Eleventh - Chris Ramsay

Runners-up - Emma Barton and Karim Zeroual


Top Averages 

  1. Kelvin Fletcher and Oti Mabuse 36.4
  2. Kaim Zeroaul and Amy Dowden 35.7
  3. Michelle Visage and Giovanni Pernice 33.1
  4. Emma Barton and Anton due Beke 31.6
  5. Saffron Barker and AJ Pritchard 30.9 


When is Stictly it on?

The launch show of the new series is being shown on BBC1 from early September. There is also a companion show on BBC2 Monday-Friday called 'It Takes Two' which is to be presented by former contestant Anita Rani

History of the Show

The show was initially presented by the late Sir Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly. Forsyth has said on several occasions that he thought the show was going to be a comedy vehicle rather than a ballroom dancing competition. The format sees the couples learning a dance (two in the later stages) and then performing it on the Saturday show. There are four judges who then award points and these count for half of the total votes. Then it's time for the general public to have their say. On Sunday it's the results show with the two couples with the least votes taking part in a dance-off. The four judges then declare who they want to save with the head judge having the deciding vote if the scores are level.

Sir Bruce Forsyth retired from the weekly show in 2014 and the show is now presented by Tess Daly and Claudia Winkelman. Forsyth did continue to make some appearances for the Children in Need and Christmas specials. The new series began with a special tribute to the legendary entertainer who sadly passed away on August 18.

What can you bet on?

Popular markets for Strictly mostly center on who will be eliminated next and you can back who you think will be booted off the show next just like you can in other top reality TV shows.

Overall odds on the winner are also available as are markets on the Top Man and Top Woman.

You can back a celeb to make a Top 3 finish and also bet on the gender of the overall winner for 2017

Should you fancy it, you can also bet on who will finish in the bottom two each week.

Stacey Dooley Wins 2018 Strictly

Imagine a competition where perfection doesn't make you a winner. That's what happened in the final of Strictly Come Dancing on Saturday December 15. Both Ashley Roberts and Faye Tozer were awarded maximum 40s for both their dances but failed to make even the top two after the viewers gave their votes.

Their votes left Stacey Dooley as the winner of the Glitterball with her professional partner Kevin Clifton finally winning after losing in four finals. She finished ahead of Joe Sugg but recorded the lowest scores not just in the final but of the four finalists throughout the competition. It all goes to show that the viewers came to the conclusion that the previous dance experience of Roberts and Tozer gave them an unfair advantage (which is correct) and just wouldn't vote for them in the numbers required to win the title. Perhaps the judges aren't needed anymore if their views are going to be ignored in this fashion?

Average Scores of the Finalists

After the dances on December 15 the top two scorers are not surprisingly, the pair who have had lots of previous dance experience.

  • 591 points (av 36.9) - Ashley Roberts
  • 584 points (av 36.5) - Faye Tozer
  • 544 points (av 34) - Stacey Dooley
  • 524 points (av 32.8) - Joe Sugg


Who are the previous Strictly Come Dancing winners?

2018: Stacey Dooley

2017: Joe McFadden

2016: Ore Oduba

2015: Jay McGuinness

2014: Caroline Flack

2013: Abbey Clancey

2012: Louis Smith

2011: Harry Judd

2010: Kara Tointon

2009: Chris Hollins

2008: Tom Chambers

2007: Alesha Dixon

2006: Mark Ramprakash

2005: Darren Gough

2004 (Oct-Dec): Jill Halfpenny

2004 (May-July): Natasha Kaplinsky


In 2015 Aliona Vilani became the first professional dancer to win the Glitterball on two occasions. Not bad after she'd previously had early exits with Tony Jacklin and Greg Wallace. She's now left the series.

Anton Du Beke is the only dancer to have appeared in all series of the show but has never won the series not surprising considering his partners have included Anne Widdecombe, Judy Murray and Kate Garraway. He did reach the final with Katie Derham in 2015.

How to use your Strictly Opening Account Offer

Using your Strictly Come Dancing new sign-up offer can be done in the same way as using any sports or Media Free Bets. First you’ll need to choose the free bet offer that best suits your punting style and budget; this can be done by looking through the offers on our homepage where all the best promotions that the Internet has to offer are outlined. Then take a more detailed look at the terms and conditions by navigating your way to our specific bookmaker page for your chosen offer. Be sure to check the relevant rollover requirements and minimum odds conditions.

Once you’ve selected the offer that best suits you the next thing to do is go to the bookmaker (by clicking on relevant banner, or link) and register your details. Once your signed-up it’s time to start betting and, consequently, releasing your funds.

Placing your bets on Strictly Come Dancing should be done by making your selection then navigating to your bet slip. In the bet slip will be the option to use your offer token if applicable. Simply select this option, click confirm and wait for the results to come in. 

£30 Free Bets Betfred
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Back to Top