New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Copa America Free Bets

It's not just Euro 2016 that's going to keep us football fans busy in June, there's also the Copa America tournament. The top South American sides plus hosts USA and Haiti will be battling it out as Chile try to retain the title they won last year. The tournament usually runs in a four year cycle like the Euros but that's all changed of late. The 2015 tournament was followed by another one the following year to mark the 100th anniversary of the first one held. 

This year Brazil are the hosts but there isn't a four-year wait until the next one as 2020 will see another Copa America. The plan is for it to be held the same year as the European Championships from now on.

This year will see prolific Barcelona duo Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez on opposing teams as well as a host of other huge stars, this tournament has all the credentials to rival the Women's World Cup and the African Cup of Nations that take place at the same time.

Our top recommended bookmakers for Copa America Free Bets
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

Copa America Betting Offers

Bookmaker Offer Details Claim Offer
Bet365 Logo
Bet365 - Full Time Result - Enhanced Prices

This Bet365 offer gives you the option of taking an enhanced price on the full time result of a game for selected matches only applies to games being played in the English competitions, Champions League and Europa League.

Claim Offer

Copa America 2019

This will be the 46th tournament and the first since 2016  The 2019 Copa America will be held in Brazil with the winners competing in the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup. Chile will be attempting to win the tournament for the third time in a row after victories in both 2015 and 2016. This will be the last time the tournament is held in a odd-ending year with the next two tournaments due for 2020 and 2024. This means it'll be held two years after the World Cup and two years before the next one, just like the European Championships.

The tournament will be held in five Brazilian cities, namely Rio de Janiero, Belo Horizonte, Porto Alegre, Sao Paulo and Salvadro. The opening game will take place in Sao Paulo on June 14 with the final held at the Estadio do Maracana in Rio de Janiero on July 7.

Competing Countries

There had initially been plans for there to be sixteen countries taking part in this tournament. However, this has been changed to 12 and those taking part are:

  • Brazil (Hosts)
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Chile (defending champions)
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Japan (invited team)
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar (invited team)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

The twelve teams have be drawn in three groups of four. Brazil will be in Group A. The top two teams in each group and the two best third-placed teams go through to the quarter-finals. 

Group Draw

Group A:  Brazil, Bolivia, Venezuela, Peru -  Brazil finished top ahead of Venezuela

Group B:  Argentina, Colombia, Parguay, Qatar - Colombia won the group, Argentina were second.

Group C:  Uruguay, Ecuador, Japan, Chile - Uruguay were group winners ahead of Chile

The Top third-placed teams were Peru and Paraguay

Quarter Finals

Brazil 0 Paraguay 0 - Brazil won 4-3 on penalties

Argentina 2 Venezuela 0

Colombia 0 Chle 0 - Chlle won 5-4 on penalties

Uruguay 0 Peru 0 - Peru won 5-4 on penalties



Brazil 2 Argentina 0

Chile 0 Peru 3

Third/Fourth Place Play-off - July 6

Argentina 2 Chile 1

Final - July 7

Brazil 3 Peru 1


 How to Use Your Free Bets

There are plenty of opportunities to use a Free Bet on the Copa America:

  • Winner of the tournament
  • Group Winners
  • Individual match results
  • Top goalscorer
  • Highest scoring team
  • Team specials
  • Player of the tournament

Copa America History

The tournament has had several names in the past and was first held in 1916 with the current name being used since 1975. This year's tournament was due to be held in Brazil but with their hosting the Confederation Cup, World Cup and Olympics in 2013,2014 and 2016, they swapped hosting duties with Chile and will now be hosting the 2019 tournament.

Recent Winners

2019 Brazil

2016 Chile

2015 Chile

2011 Uruguay

2007 Brazil

2004 Brazil

2001 Colombia

1999 Brazil

1997 Brazil

  • Uruguay have the most tournament wins with 15, last winning the tournament in 2011
  • Argentina have 14 wins but none since 1993.
  • Brazil have won the tournament on eight occasions including four of the last seven.
Back to Top