New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Premier League Free Bets & Sign-Up Offers 2022-23

Arguably the most famous football league in the world, the Premier League is home to some of the greatest (and best paid) players on the planet and the most-watched brand of football anywhere on earth. With top class action taking place from August through to May with a total of 380 games, there's a host of serious betting action to be had and few sporting competitions across the globe generate as much interest with the bookies! Will Manchester City be able to retain their title or will LiverpoolChelsea or Manchester United be able to dethrone them?


bet365 App download banner

#ad 18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly.

Our top bookmakers for Premier League New Customer Offers
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly


How to claim your Premier League free bet

Making use of your Premier League free bet couldn’t be simpler. Begin by picking out which of the sign-up offers best suits your punting style and budget, then register for a new sports betting account with that bookmaker by clicking on a link or banner that you see on and entering your details. Once you have registered you’ll need to make an initial deposit (unless your chosen free bet offer states that no deposit is required) and place a bet.

Once your initial bet has been placed and settled, your Premier League free bet will be released. Then in order to utilise your free bet tokens simply place a bet in the same manner as you would normally, but select the free bet icon before confirming.

Free Premier League bets can be used on anything from backing a team for relegation or a top four finish, to betting on the first goalscorer in any particular game, the match result or the number of corners taken.

Bookie Logo Boylesports

Placing a Premier League bet

Betting on the winner of the Premier League has most seasons been a fairly easy choice with one team going into each season a clear favourite (mostly Manchester City). Leicester City of course caused the mother of all shocks back in the 2015/16 season when they defied pre-season odds of 5,000/1 to claim the title!

Since the Premier League began online football betting has grown at an exponential rate. Punters can now bet on well over 100 markets for televised matches, with many markets being offered for In-Play betting. There are a number of bookies who offer this as a feature now and Betting for free on the Premier League is now an integral part of the online betting process.

Which free Premier League bets are available?

Literally anything and everything to do with the Premier League, from who will win it, to who will get relegated, to who will finish in a Champions League spot. Traditional bets include the outrights of individual Premier League games, specific results and goalscorers in those games.

In recent years the popularity of the accumulator - betting on the outcome of more than one game - has risen and for a lot of fans choosing which teams to put into their acca each weekend has become part of the weekly routine. Due to its popularity some bookmakers now offer the chance to cash out an accumulator if all but one of the results are coming in or offer money back if one game lets you down.

There are also a range of special markets where you can almost bet on anything in the Premier League, some depending on the outcome of games that weekend, some on the outcome of the season in its entirety. They include:

  • Top goalscorer
  • First goalscorer that weekend
  • Top London club
  • Top Midlands club
  • Top Northeast club
  • Top promoted team
  • PFA Player of the Year
  • PFA Young Player of the Year
  • Highest scoring team
  • Lowest scoring team
  • Manager of the Year
  • Next Manager to leave their club
  • Top 6 finish
  • Top 10 finish

Since the Premier League began online football betting has grown at an exponential rate. Punters can now use football free bets to wager on well over 100 markets for televised matches, with many markets being offered for In-Play betting. Premier League free bets are now an integral part of the online betting process.

It consists of 20 teams and is the top-tier of English football formed in 1992. At the end of the season the bottom three teams are relegated to the league below known as the Championship and are replaced by three promoted teams (the winners, the second place team and one from the next four teams who take part in a playoff).

The season traditionally runs from August to May each year with each team playing 38 games (19 at home and 19 away) totalling 380 games a season. It's all been a bit different for the 2022/23 season though due to the World Cup being held in the winter. This means the Premier League won't have any games between mid-November and the majority of December. The final league games are scheduled to take place on May 28.

Traditionally games in England were always played on Saturdays at 3pm and while this is still mostly the case, the popularity of the Premier League (and the continued involvement of some teams in European competitions midweek) has meant more games each season are moved to non-traditional kick-off times like 5.30pm or midday on a Sunday. In fact almost half of the games played each season are no longer Saturday 3pm kick-off. It's all down to TV scheduling now.

Tennis 10Bet

The team who finishes first in the Premier League is crowned champions while the teams who finish second, third and fourth qualify for the Champions League - a yearly knockout competition for the best teams in Europe. There are also places in Europe available for the Europa League and the new Europa Conference League. How many places are available depends on who wins the FA Cup and EFL Cup.

The Premier League is beamed into the homes of around 4.7 billion people around the world each season either via TV or now more popularly by the bigger bookies doing live streaming. That's covering 643 million homes, in 212 territories and to put that into perspective there are 7.1 billion people living on earth meaning more than half of them are potentially tuning in each week to watch games like Bournemouth vs West Brom.

The current teams are: Arsenal, Aston Villa, Bournemouth, Brentford, Brighton,Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Leeds United, Leicester City, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Newcastle United, Nottingham Forest, Southampton, Tottenham Hotspur, West Ham United and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Manchester City are the current reigning champions whilst Bournemouth, Fulham and Nottingham Forest were promoted from the Championship last season. 

2022/23 Premier League Tables

Table after May 8


Position Team Played Points
1 Manchester City 34 82
2 Arsenal 35 81
3 Newcastle United 34 65
4 Manchester United 34 63
5 Liverpool 35 62
6 Tottenham Hotspur 35 57
7 Brighton and Hove Albion 33 55
8 Aston Villa 35 54


Bottom Six


Position Team Played Points
15 West Ham United 35 37
16 Nottingham Forest 35 33
17 Everton 35 32
18 Leicester City 34 30
19 Leeds United 35 30
20 Southampton 35 24


Who has previously won in the past ten years?

  • 2022 - Manchester City
  • 2021 - Manchester City
  • 2020 - Liverpool
  • 2019 - Manchester City
  • 2018 - Manchester City
  • 2017 - Chelsea
  • 2016 - Leicester City
  • 2015 - Chelsea
  • 2014 - Manchester City
  • 2013 - Manchester United


Back to Top