New Customer Opening Account Offers

18+, Ts & Cs Apply. New Customers Only.

Six Nations Free Bets & Bookmaker Sign Up Offers

The Six Nations is the annual highlight of the rugby union calendar in the Northern Hemisphere with the best half dozen in this half of the planet taking each other on over a hectic five week period in February and March.

Our top bookmakers for Six Nations Sign Up Offers
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

2020 Six Nations Championship

The 2020 Six Nations Championship takes place between February 1st and March 14th. Wales will be looking to retain the title they won last year when achieving the Grand Slam. They face a tough task to do so and a close battle with World Cup finalists England and Ireland looks likely. Scotland were inconsistent last year and may struggle again in 2020. France have introduced several new young players for this championship and Italy will probably just be happy if they can win a match, unlike in the past four years.

  • Saturday 1 February - Wales v Italy and Ireland v Scotland
  • Sunday 2 February - France v England
  • Saturday 8 February - Ireland v Wales and Scotland v England
  • Sunday 9 February - France v Italy
  • Saturday 22 February - Italy v Scotland and Wales v France
  • Sunday 23 February - England v Ireland
  • Saturday 7 March - Ireland v Italy and England v Wales
  • Sunday 8 March - Scotland v France
  • Saturday 14 March - Wales v Scotland, Italy v England and France v Ireland

2019 Six Nations Championship Final Table

  1. Wales 23 points
  2. England 18 points
  3. Ireland 14 points
  4. France 10 points
  5. Scotland 9 points
  6. Italy 0 points


Week One

1 February - France 19 Wales 24

2 February - Scotland 33 Italy 20

2 February - Ireland 20 England 32

Week Two

9 February - Scotland 13 Ireland 22

9 February - Italy 15 Wales 26

10 February - England 44 France 8

Week Three

23 February - France 27 Scotland 10

23 February - Wales 21 England 13

24 February - Italy 16 Ireland 26

Week Four

9 March - Scotland 11 Wales 18

9 March - England 57 Italy 14

10 March - Ireland 26 France 14

Week Five

16 March - Italy 14 France 25

16 March - Wales 25 Ireland 7

16 March - England 38 Scotland 38

How to claim your free Six Nations bet

As with the vast majority of free bets and new account sign-up offers available on the market, you can gain Six Nations Offers by signing up to one of the bookmakers listed here on as most of them will cover the major rugby events of which this one is up there with the most popular of the year in the Northern Hemisphere. Simply click on one of the links down the right flank of the page to go to the bookie of your choice then click on the link there to take you on to your preferred bookmaker’s homepage.

On reaching the bookie’s site registering for a new account should be fast and simple, just click on a tab that reads along the lines of “Join Now” and follow the straight forward instructions and input your details and you will be good to go with your Six Nations Bonus.

If you are lucky enough to pick a bookie with a no deposit free bet then you will be able to go right ahead and use it but the majority of bookmakers require a deposit before you can claim a free bet so check the terms and conditions with each specific site.

Rugby Union is an international and popular sport so once your free Six Nations bet is ready to use you will have a plethora of options to bet on the tournament and individual matches over the five weeks. Although the vast majority of bookies will cover the sport, some of the Asian or continental European sites may be less detailed than the British ones due to the lack of popularity of the game in those countries.

What should I use my Six Nations free bet or bonus on?

Betting on the Six Nations will will provide plenty of betting opportunities with the tournament lasting well over a month. Over the weekend's when the matches are taking place there is action across Friday, Saturday and Sunday and all of the games are broadcast live on terrestrial TV so the tournament gets plenty of exposure. Therefore betting on each of the individual games is very popular with a wealth of markets available. In terms of the tournament as a whole, the outright winner market is by far the most popular with England, Wales and Ireland the usual suspects whilst Italy are usually just content with avoiding the wooden spoon. You can also bet on the Grand Slam, which basically means for a team to win all of their games, as England managed in 2016.

£20 Free Bets Coral
18+ New Customers Only. Terms & Conditions Apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

What else can I bet on?

When the tournament is on there are loads of markets from leading bookmakers. The most popular bets including the overall winner and top tryscorer but there are lots more to use your free Six Nations bet on, including:

  • To Finish Bottom
  • Straight Forecast
  • Highest Scoring Team
  • Top Point Scorer
  • Total Tries
  • Team To Score Most Tries
  • To Win Six Nations and Rugby World Cup
  • Total Drop Goals
  • Total Tournament Points
  • Total Yellow Cards

Why is it called the Six Nations?

Really, mate? Is that not obvious? And yes, it did used to be called the Five Nations. The tournament originated right the way back in 1883 when it was just four teams competing in the Home Nations championship. All four of the teams from the British Isles had managed a win in the competition when it was extended to the Five Nations in 1910 to include France.

The new boys didn’t have the impact they had hoped for and didn’t win a trophy until 1954 and even then they shared it with England and Wales. The French first claimed their own individual crown in 1959 and in fairness have not looked back from there winning 14 titles to themselves since then whilst Scotland have managed just three.

Italy joined the party in 2000 and like when France got involved over 100 years ago they are yet to make their mark on the event losing 55 of their 65 matches in the tournament to date. They are improving though, in 2011 claiming a memorable victory over France and also pushing Wales and Ireland very close.

Whilst just winning the tournament is the aim for all five teams there are other targets to achieve in the competition, most notably the Grand Slam which is winning all five of your matches, and as a result winning the title in the most convincing way possible. England managed it last year, whilst Wales were the last team to do it previously back in 2012.

There is also the Triple Crown to be won which is done by a British team beating the other three home nations, the Calcutta Cup contested between England and Scotland, the Millennium Trophy between England and Ireland, the Centenary Quaich between Ireland and Scotland and finally the Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy between Italy and France.

Back to Top